I admit it, we are gum addicts but recently we had to cut back because of all the nasty chemicals and dyes in regular gum. That is until I heard about Glee gum. Glee gum is an all natural is an all natural chewing gum that contains no artificial ingredients, coloring or sweeteners and is Vegetarian, GMO Free, Additive Free, Dairy Free, Wheat Free, Gluten Free, Egg Free, Yeast Free, Nut Free, Peanut Free, and Soy Free*. Sugar-Free Glee Gum is also Corn Free. Most importantly , it is delicious!
Glee was a huge hit with the kiddo and we used it as a reward when she did one of her chores around the house. He favorite was the classic bubble gum but mine was the tangerine. These little gum squares remind me of the gum I used to get out of the quarter candy machine as a kid only I know that these are safe and actually quite healthy to snack on and they have been great at curbing my late night sugar cravings.
So what is exactly is an all natural gum made from? Glee gets its chewy texture from sustainable chicle. Chicle is the sap from the sapodilla (pronounced “sap-oh-dee-yah”) tree, which grows in the rainforests of Central America. The gum is then sweetened with either real cane sugar, brown rice syrup or xylitol and then the natural flavors and colors are added. Their handy website has THIS cool little info page about how they take their gum from tree to Glee.
Overall I love these gums, the flavor lasts enough for me to be satisfied and the flavors are wonderful. Knowing what exactly is in the gum I am eating and not having to research some chemical I have never heard is a nice feeling. These gums are a new must have in my bag at all times and since they are quite affordable I can keep them around without denting my pocket.
Glee doesn’t just sell gum they also candy kits so you and your kiddo can make your own candies! Check them out HERE.
Glee is offering 3 packs of Glee Gum (flavors of winner’s choice) & a coupon to 3 winners!
Here is how to enter, for each item you compete you get 1 entry. Compete all for 4 entries. Be sure to comment here for each one you complete!
“Glee Gum is all-natural, gluten-free chewing gum with no artificial coloring, flavoring, sweeteners nor preservatives. Glee Gum is the only gum in North America made the old-fashioned way, with chicle! Chicle is a natural tree sap harvested sustainably from the rainforests of Central America. Once all chewing gum was made with chicle, but today most gum is made entirely from synthetic stuff. Not Glee Gum! Glee Gum uses chicle because it is an eco-friendly way to help conserve the rainforest. Chicle is also what gives the gum such great, long-lasting chewing texture! GleeGum is a “green” gum right down to the packaging, which is made from biodegradable, recycled cardboard. So chew with Glee, naturally!”