My current obsessions & healthy chicken salad sandwich

faves

Click photo to enlarge

I have been having an awesome, chaotic and sometimes messy summer and it has been a blast! Of course with all this chaos and mess comes a sometimes gap in blogging and this week it was caused by a combination of  my internet going out, me leaving my camera in a car, dropping a cheesecake and my dear husband accidentally eating food I was about to photograph.  Thankfully it all mellowed out and now I am back in action.

I have been wanting to post some of my recent faves for a while and I am so excited to share them with you so click on the links to see more!

  1. Baby moccasins– I have the felt ones and they are so adorable on baby feet. Soft soles are best for little squishies.
  2. My mom is blogging this– This shirt is so true for me and they are on sale not at zulilly!
  3. Cuppow-Best invention ever, we use mason jars as cups and these turn them into kids sippy cups, add a straw for adults
  4. Biodegradable sand toys-I am guilty of losing a toy or 2 at the beach but these are guilt free biodegradable fun
  5. Kale shirt for kids and babes-My awesome friend makes these and my kids have almost all the prints, organic and hand made!
  6. Alva diapers– These are VERY affordable and come in so many prints like my favorite above, trees and foxes!

Remember that recipe I mentioned above, the one my husband ate? Well, I did manage to get 1 photo for you so I could at least share my recipe. This is my favorite sandwich during the summer and is super light and refreshing.  I use leftover chicken from dinner and it is always a hit with the kid and obviously the husband as well.

Healthy chicken salad sandwich

What you need

  • Bread ( best on a croissant or just a nice whole grain bread)
  • 2 cups chicken breast, cooked and chopped
  • 2/3 c yogurt
  • 2 finely chopped cloves of garlic
  • 1/2 c  dried cranberries
  • 1/4 c sunflower seeds
  • 1 tbsp dijon mustard
  • 1/2 tbsp salt
  • spinach & tomato is optional

How to make it

  • in a bowl add chicken, yogurt, mustard, cranberries, sunflower seeds , garlic and salt.
  • Mix well and chill in the fridge for a bit
  • assemble sandwich, easy!
3 thoughts on “My current obsessions & healthy chicken salad sandwich

Let me know what you think!

