Raw tabbouleh & hummus

BeFunky_GEDC0807.jpg

Yesterday I went on TV to cook (or not cook, it was raw foods)  in a studio kitchen for a show called Fresh Living. It was exciting and exhausting and lasted only about 30 seconds but as my husband put it, this is just a stepping stone towards my dream.

On the show I made Raw tabbouleh and raw hummus  and both are super simple recipes and super good for you too.  I made the sprouts using this DIY method HERE  and  in only a few days I was ready to get cooking, or un-cooking rather.

This was such a fun experience being on TV and seeing what goes on behind the scenes and meeting some cool people. I hope I can keep going and keep  doing what I love!  Check out my episode of Fresh Living HERE!

BeFunky_GEDC0811.jpg

Raw tabbouleh 

  • sprouted quinoa
  • 1 cucumber peeled, seeded and diced
  • 2 tomatoes seeded and diced
  • 1/2 yellow onion finely chopped
  • 1 bunch of parsley finely chopped
  • a few sprigs of mint finely chopped
  • juice of 1 lemon
  • pinch of salt

Mix all ingredients up in a bowl, let sit for 10 minutes to let the flavors soak in

BeFunky_GEDC0803.jpg

Raw hummus

  • Sprouted garbanzo beans
  • juice of 2 lemons
  • 4 cloves of garlic
  • 4 tbsp sesame seeds
  • 1/4 c oil
  • water as needed

In a food processor add sesame seeds and half the oil until it is a paste (tahini!) add garbanzo beans, lemon,garlic and the rest of the oil and blend until smooth. Add water to loosen it up as needed.

5 thoughts on “Raw tabbouleh & hummus

Let me know what you think!

