Coconut lavender cookies

coconut lavender cookies

I know , I know I have too many recipe with  coconut and lavender. I can’t help it, honestly I think I might have a problem but I don’t care because coconut and lavender is delicious! My family would beg ti differ however since my daughter absolutely hates coconut and my husband hates anything lavender.  I may or may not have made these cookies  all for myself anyway. These are just sweet enough to satisfy your craving but wont give you a sugar high, this can be dangerous since you will be more inclined to eat the entire batch in one sitting.  These are perfect for tea parties too, add a little icing for extra sweetness!

What you need

  • 1 c White whole wheat flour
  • 1 c shredded sweetened coconut, I recommend an all natural brand like THIS
  • 1/4 c sugar
  • 2 tbsp lavender
  • 6 tbsp  coconut oil
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 2 eggs

How to make it

  • In a bowl mix together shredded coconut, baking powder, lavender and flour
  • mix in the oil  and sugar until well blended
  • mix in eggs
  • grab  a heaping tablespoon of dough and roll it into a ball, press down onto baking sheet
  • bake at 275 for 15 minutes
3 thoughts on “Coconut lavender cookies

Let me know what you think!

