Review & giveaway: Bob’s red mill natural foods

627322_10152003409650514_907810544_oAs a sometimes busy  health junkie mama I need quick and easy grains and baking mixes on hand to make healthy meals quickly and I also need food that I can  trust is non GMO and free of chemicals. Bob’s red mills is sold at most stores ( making it even easier for me) and they have a wide variety of great healthy products that are all pure and simple.

Bob’s red mill was founded by Bob Moore in 1978 and their grains are milled on several 120 year old mills in Milwaukie, Oregon. Bob’s is also an employee owned company so everyone who works for them is personally invested in their success and quality.  This health conscious company produces everything from dried fruit to hard to find diet specific grains and flours.

My favorite products to use are their ancient grains- quinoa and amaranth,. Quinoa and amaranth are amazing super foods packed full of nutrients and they are super versatile and can be made into sprouts, chili, breads, breakfast, raw foods and so much more. Their packages are large enough to try several recipes but small enough that you can try out several types of grains without being left with a ton of leftovers if you don’t enjoy it.

One of the great things about their products is their easy to follow directions and suggested recipe on the back of their packaging. I tried some of their quinoa flour without knowing exactly how to use it and found some great recipes on the package and their site that  were easy to use and turned out wonderfully.

Bob’s is a company that not only makes amazing food but makes food you can trust, that you know is not only good for you but is made in a sustainable way. When you look on their facebook page you will greeting with photos of  Bob with his ear to ear grin and all the happy employees, that is the kind of company I love to support.

If you have a food allergy, are on a  special diet or just want healthy, organic and real foods to eat then check out  Bob’s red mills at http://www.bobsredmill.com/!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

https://www.facebook.com/BobsRedMillNaturalFoods

Recipes using Bob’s red mills products:

Gluten free brownies

Southwestern quinoa & amaranth chili

Salmon and pearl couscous

Now for the giveaway!

You can win a gift pack of any 4 Bob’s red mills products of your choice!

All you have to do is ‘like’ Bob’s red mill on FB: https://www.facebook.com/BobsRedMillNaturalFoods

and comment  HERE with what product you’d like to try and what you’d make with it!

For a bonus entry share this post  on FB publicly! 

49 thoughts on “Review & giveaway: Bob’s red mill natural foods

  1. I have some of his flax meal, and I use it in my face scrub, but it says you can use it as an egg substitution….I want to try that sometime!

  2. I would like to try one of your baking mixes.. or some of your many grains. We just converted to a meat free diet & I’m thankful for the recipe ideas on the side of the package.. they really help! I would love to make some of Bob’s corn bread.

  3. I’d love to try out any of their gluten free products. First thing I’d make… gluten free pancakes that won’t upset my belly! 🙂

  4. I would love to master the Ancient grains-so miss living in Portland-was a regular at BRM when I lived there-Bod is a true inspiration and a nice guy!

  5. Since going gluten free Bob’s Red Mill has become one of my best friends. I already like them on FB. I think teff flour or amaranth will be one of my next flours to try. I just tried a new cracker recipe that called for teff flour. I substituted buckwheat and it turned out fine but I’d like to try it with the right ingredients next time.

  6. love bob’s red mill! found out about this giveaway on their facebook page. i would like to try their 10 grain flour, because i haven’t been able to find it in my local supermarket. i’d probably use it to make pancakes or muffins.

  7. most all the dry goods in our cupboards sport the Bob’s Redmill label. We usually drive up and buy bulk bags and cases a few times a year along with ordering from Amazon.com and purchases from our local grocers. Excellent products!

  8. I’m getting into coconut oil and would love to try the coconut flour. I have a 18 month old and I’m incorporating healthier foods into his daily meals. Saying goes, start them when there young and they will make better choices for their future!

  9. Low carb baking mix, want to try it so badly!! I havn’t seen it in our store yet, hopefully soon. I’d make biscuits for my family!

  10. I’d like to try the baking soda, I would use it to replace the commercial one that I use to buy!! And ohhhh, I would like to try everything!!! 🙂

  11. I love Bob’s Red Mill’s products. there are so many I wanted to try out. Such as Chia seeds, the coconut flour, and golden flaxseed meal! They all sound wonderful and have endless possibilities in my baking. 🙂

    amy [at] utry [dot] ot

  12. Thanks for the fun giveaway! I liked Bob’s Red Mill on Facebook as Elena Vo and I’d really like to try hazelnuts from the store. I’d make an espresso and hazelnut cake for Mother’s Day. 🙂

  13. I’m Vietnamese . I really love products of Bob’s red mill, especially steel cut oats . But in my country , it’s hard to find and I’m just dissapointed….

  14. I love, love, LOVE Bob’s Red Mill and everything that they stand for. i would like to try some Bob’s Red Mill Organic Coconut Flour. I would like to make those Thai tarts with the hot peppers and vegetables in them with a coconut flour dough.

  15. I would love to try the Muesli. I would use it as a hot cereal with some organic milk in it. Mmmm. Also try it in making some granola bars baked in the oven and coming out warm and chewy.

  16. I would love to try the Millet, and make the stir fry recipe, it looks delicious,…love your baking flowers and all the grains, beans and cereals you have to offer, I always look for your brand, it is the best and my baking goodies bake and tastes SO much better with your products!! Thanks 🙂

Let me know what you think!

