Review: Vital choice wild salmon & organics

vital_choiceWhen my package of seafood and goods came from Vital choice I instantly cracked open the salmon and took a huge bite. There is nothing like  wild caught salmon and this stuff is the freshest. Vital choice sent me some tuna, salmon, mackerel , sardines and some chocolate to try out and it was all so fresh and delicious.

Their salmon and tuna are both canned fresh and the tuna is only cooked once for the best flavor as opposed to several times in store-bought brands. The best part is that they are all sustainably fished and as Vital choice explains on their site, ‘All Vital Choice Albacore comes from a North Pacific fishery in which smaller boats line-catch individual tuna using the sustainable troll method, which ensures careful handling of each fish, safety for dolphins, and very minimal bycatch.’.

They even know the exact name of the fisherman, Paul Hill of the American albacore association, who flash freezes the tuna right on the boat to ensure peak freshness. Tuna and salmon are both high in omega-3’s protein and other great nutrients.

I have never cooked with sardines or mackerel so I was a bit scared when I saw the cans but when I opened up the sardines and tried a bite I knew whatever I added them to would be delicious. I checked out their process online  and it’s no wonder it’s so good, they go all the way to Portugal  for their sardines and mackerel and work with a family who has been fishing for over 100 years. You can see the whole process on their video online HERE.

Vital choice doesn’t just sell canned seafood they also have  fresh  fish, smoked fish, shell-fish, vitamins, chocolate, dried veggies and berries, pet food teas and so much more! If you love seafood but want to make sure you are buying a sustainable products then Vital Choice is the way to go.Check out their site HERE.

Stay tuned for my recipes using tuna, salmon , mackerel and sardines!

*all reviews are my own opinions and I am in no was paid or obligated to write positive reviews.

Let me know what you think!

