Raw lavender chocolate cream pie

Raw chocolate lavender cream pie

Spring has sprung and lavender is all I crave lately. I have been going to my neighborhood cafe frequently for lavender mocha and lavender Italian sodas galore and the other day I finally remembered to soak some cashews and almonds to make my favorite raw pie.

There is nothing quite like laying on  a blanket under newly green trees with a giant glass of lemon ice water and a slice of cold raw pie, oh spring how I love you.

This pie is quite simple to make and besides  having to soak the nuts overnight it is pretty quick as well. When I make it I usually make it first thing in the morning so I can have it for afternoon picnics or for dessert. Try it with raw banana ice cream mmmmmmmmm!

What you need

  • 1 cup raw almonds
  • 2 c raw cashews
  • 1/2  c raw hazelnuts
  • 1/2 c raw honey
  • 1 cup dates chopped
  • 1/4 c raw cacao powder
  • 3 tbsp coconut oil
  • 2 tbsp dried or fresh lavender
  • 2 tbsp water

How to make it 

  • The night before or at least 3 hours prior soak the almonds and cashews in separate bowls of water, drain when done
  • in a food processor or blender process almonds, hazelnuts  and dates until pasty, the nuts will still be a bit chunky when done
  • press almond “crust”  into a pie pan that has been greased with coconut oil
  • in a food processor or blender puree cashews, honey,lavender,  coconut oil, cacao powder, coconut oil and a couple tbsp water until smooth
  • put puree in pie dish and smooth over
  • tap pie on counter to release air bubbles
  • cover in plastic wrap and put in the freezer for a few hours or overnight.
  • enjoy!
6 thoughts on “Raw lavender chocolate cream pie

  1. YUM!! I must try this. I adore Lavender, and everyone looks at me funny when I talk about eating it. Where do you buy your culinary lavender in town? Most places I see it in the store, the employees can’t tell me if it’s culinary or not. I’d rather not buy it online, but I’ve been CRAVING lavender cookies lately!

Let me know what you think!

