Pacific foods review: Pho broth

  • BeFunky_IMG_0106.jpg

I love pho but there isn’t a place in my town that serves it. One desperate day I made pho from scratch and although it was amazing it took me all day. Now that I have a newborn I don’t have time to slow cook something, strain it, cook it some more and prepare it, I need quick and easy and most importantly healthy.

Pacific foods recently sent me some of their Chicken pho broth to try,  and since I was already exhausted by the time the mail came I thought it was a prefect opportunity to try it out.

I cooked the noodles and the broth and prepped the ingredients and in less than 20 minutes  we had dinner. This broth has a great blend of spices and flavors and is slightly sweet. My daughter , who has recently become an incredibly picky eater, slurped up every last bite and I went in for seconds.

With minimal ingredients and no yucky additives this broth is a great choice for those days when you want something unique for dinner but just don’t have the time. Pacific foods even has a cute guide to making your pho  dinner as easy as possible.

Pacific foods also sent me some hazelnut milk so stay tuned for an exciting chocolate hazelnut healthy ice cream sunday recipe!

How I made my pho:

cook the broth and noodles and put into a bowl

top with cilantro, mint, basil, bean sprouts, grilled chicken slices , sriracha and hoisin sauce.

Let me know what you think!

