Salmon, beet, spinach & goat cheese sandwich

salmon, beet, goat cheese, spinach sandwich

I miss summer. I miss  shorts, sandals, picnics and bike rides. Mostly, I miss playing in the sun all day long, working up an appetite and eating a giant sandwich with a tall glass of lemonade. Yesterday was sunny and almost warm and it started to really feel like seasons were changing. I was craving summer foods so I whipped up these sandwiches and my daughters and I sat on the porch and pretended that it was warm.

This sandwich is super filling but wont weigh you down and it is packed full of nutrients. Basically, it is a delicious super-food sammy you can gobble up guilt free. Summer is almost here, but now you can taste it.

Enjoy!

What you need

  • baguette
  • 1/4 c goat cheese
  • 1 beet
  • 1 salmon fillet per 6 in sandwich
  • handfull of spinach
  • a few basil leaves
  • salt & pepper
  • oil for cooking

How to make it

  • Cut a baguette into 6 inch pieces and slice each in half to form 2 sandwich slices
  • put 4 tbsp oil in a non stick pan and add beet slices
  • when beets are halfway done add salmon fillets
  • fry up beets and salmon until done, salmon should be crisp on the edges
  • With a hand blender or kitchen aid, whip goat cheese with 3 tablespoons of olive oil until nice and light 
  • spread goat cheese on baguette
  • add basil, spinach, salmon and beets to baguette
  • cut sandwich in half, enjoy!
11 thoughts on “Salmon, beet, spinach & goat cheese sandwich

  1. I’m so glad you posted another version of this! My family has started “sandwich Sundays” after church each week and this will be next on the menu!

    (ps, this is not just a GIVEAWAY COMMENT, but it’s serving double-duty as one).

  2. Omg this looks so good, I will DEF be trying this at home this weekend! “gveaway comment” But I have been eying this recipe since you posted it!

Let me know what you think!

