Let’s talk about snacks, baby! A Newman’s own organics review

newmans own organics

When I am juggling cleaning, breastfeeding,  and blogging I don’t always have time to whip up a meal for the kiddo so having  healthy  organic snacks on hand is vital.  There are a lot of companies out there and it can be hard to figure out which ones are really good and which ones are secretly owned by companies who  kind of suck.

Newman’s own organics won me over when I started snacking on their Newman O’s. I had a craving for Oreos but didn’t want the gross ingredients.I had  a coupon for  any Newman’s own organic company so I decided to try them out, they were so delicious and the ingredients were all things I have in my kitchen. After that I was hooked and I started making Newman O’s and pretzels my go to snacks.

The great thing about Newman’s own organics is that they are completely transparent about everything that goes into their products. On their website you will find a FAQ’s page where every single ingredient is broken down for you and every question you might have about their products is answered down to how each ingredient is processed.

The best thing about Newman;s own organics is that a proceed of the sales go to  the Newman’s Own Foundation which was founded by Paul NewmanNewman’s Own Foundation has given more than  $370 million to organizations helping those in need around the world. Great food and a great cause? It doesn’t get better than that

Newman’s own organics recently sent me a box of products to try out and although I was not obligated to write a review  but after sampling them all I have zero complaints.  Here  is a review of my top 3  favorites:

Organic microwave popcorn:

Although I don’t usually eat microwaved popcorn I was just gifted a free microwave from a friend and was excited to try organic popcorn. It was wonderful and light and not greasy at all best of all the buttery flavor was not overwhelming.

Peppermints:

I think these are my favorites! I  have been trying to find mints that weren’t 100 different chemical ingredients and these are it! There are 3 ingredients to these mints- organic sugar, organic corn syrup solids and peppermint…that’s it! They were fresh and delicious and melted in my mouth.

Licorice:

Who ever invented these is a genius! I used to love  the name brand strawberry licorice  but when I cut out processed foods from my diet I had to say goodbye to those. These are not only better but they come in fun flavors, like pomegranate strawberry, tangerine, sour apple,  mango, cherry and black licorice. Best of all they are made with REAL fruit!

 

Get coupons here

204 thoughts on “Let’s talk about snacks, baby! A Newman’s own organics review

  1. We rarely buy ‘store’ salad dressings, but Newman’s Own all-natural, particularly the Asian, are really good! I already like both of your pages 🙂

  2. I would love to try the Licorice, peppermints, and pretzels~ 3 of my favorite snacks!! I already liked your page but liked Newmans just now!

  3. Would love to try the cookies! We are new to going organic and I didn’t know Newmans was organic or made organic food!

  4. I have only tried the popcorn, which was excellent, and I am going bananas to try the rest (I haven’t even seen any of those other products, but my dog loves their biscuits!).

  5. The Newman’s Own Peppermint Cups are to die for!! I’m drooling just thinking about them! lol I’d love to try ALL of their products, I already know the Peppermint Cups are awesome! (Great giveaway!!)

  6. I am interested in trying the Newman’s Own Organics Milk Chocolate Bar. Or, not just one of them, I might need to try at least five to tell if I’m really going to like it 😉

  7. i would love to try the licorice. really, any of the candy-did not know they made candy! all of their products that i have tried have been wonderful so far. thanks for the yummy giveaway, mama mouse!

Let me know what you think!

